Rocket League's Fifth Anniversary

By Lisa MacLean on 25th June 2020

Has it really only been 5 years since Rocket League hit our library of games! The games will reach its 5th year anniversary officially on the 7th of July but Psyonix decided to celebrate this huge achievement early. Rocket League will have a two week in-game event starting on the 30th of June, so get ready to play some Limited Time Modes and claim unique items that celebrate the Rocket League 5th Anniversary!

Rocket League 5th Anniversary

As of the 30th of June users will be able to start collecting Balloons from Online Matches. With those Balloons, users can the spend them in the Event Store and unlock brand new Psyonix and Rocket League-inspired items, such as the Psyonix II Wheels to the Party Horn Boost.

That's not the only thing to hit the Event store, Golden Eggs are back and they contain items from Champions Series 1, 2, 3, and 4. You are allowed to earn a total of 5 Golden Eggs, fingers crossed yours hatches into something you've always wanted! Plus, if you have excess Balloons leftover you can transfer them into XP Packs to Tier Up your Rocket Pass.

Limited Time Modes

Spike Rush: June 30 at 17:00 BST (16:00 UTC) (Event Begins) - July 6 at 17:00 BST (16:00 UTC)

2v2 Heatseeker: July 6 at 17:00 BST (16:00 UTC) - July 13 at 17:00 BST (16:00 UTC) (Event Ends)

Redemption period: July 13 at 17:00 BST PDT (16:00 UTC) - July 16 at 22:00 BST (21:00 UTC)

Comments
Loading comments

There are no comments

<% comment.user.name %> Admin

<% comment.timeago %>